Every Civil Servant in the state would retire at a time in his/her service career and there is need to cater for them in terms of retirement benefit, welfare and a secured post-service life. This is the essence of Civil Service Pension Office. The Office was formerly under the ministry of Economic Planning and Budget before it was brought back to the Ministry of Establishments, Tanning and Pensions.
VISIONTo have an efficient and effective Pension Administration driven by information Technology , where a retiring Officer can pick up his cheque on the last working day, with the assurance that his monthly entitlement is paid as at when due.MISSIONTo be Civil Service Pensions Office that is effective and efficient in the Management of Pension Administration in the state. To be an Office that satisfies the need of every retiring and retired Officer.CORE VALUES        Hard Work, Integrity, Professionalism,  Loyalty and  Timeliness



 Formulating and evaluating policies relating to Pensions Service.ii     Process payments of pensions and gratuities under the old scheme.iii     Maintaining comprehensive and up-to-date personnel records for pensioners of the        Civil Service.iv    Co-ordinate Civil Service Pensions Scheme/ Fundsv     Offer pension consultancy service to other government agencies.vi     Follow-up on reimbursement claims from Federal Government in conjunction         with the Office of the Head of Service.vii    Organise Verification for pensioners.viii   Maintain relationship with Lagos State Pensions Boardix   Organising pre-retirement workshop for Retiring Civil Servants.x    Any other duty as may be assigned by the Governor.


Lagos State Pensioners.Active Civil Servants.Office of The State Auditor General.State Treasury Office.Office of Finance.Ministry of Justice.Lagos State Pension Board.Teachers Establishment and Pension Office.Local Government Establishments, Training and Pensions Office.Local Government Pensions Board.Office of The Head of Service of Lagos State.Office of The Head of Service of the Federation.Next of kin(s) of deceased Officers Active/Retired.Lagos State Residents’ Registration Agency.



The Office presently comprises 4 Departments and 5 Units as follows:


Administration & Human Resources

Pensions Administration.

Pensions Reimbursement.




Public Affairs Office

Information Communication Technology(ICT)

Planning Research

Statistics  Procurement.



Back to top button